Barrow upon Soar Facebook
Village Diary

 Village Diary

This diary page is continuously updated, based upon the Local Events Calendar. If you would like an event to be included in the Local Events, then please write brief details in the Village Diary, which is kept in the Library, North Street.


October 2019

                                         
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Mon 14 Oct 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Tue 15 Oct 2019 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 16 Oct 2019 10:00  Barrow Footpaths Group  Barrow Footpaths Group Task 29  more >>
Wed 16 Oct 2019 19:30  Gardening Club  Barrow Community Library  more >>
Wed 16 Oct 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 17 Oct 2019 09:30  Free Drop-in IT Session  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Fri 18 Oct 2019 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Sat 19 Oct 2019 19:30  BUSCA Autumn Ballroom Dance  more >>
Mon 21 Oct 2019 14:00  BB Club Film  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 23 Oct 2019 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 23 Oct 2019 18:30  Barrow Good Neighbour Scheme  Barrow Good Neighbour Scheme Drop In session  more >>
Thu 24 Oct 2019 09:30  Free Drop-in IT Session  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Sun 27 Oct 2019 09:30  Community Litter Picking Event  Meet at Humphrey Perkins School 0930  more >>
Mon 28 Oct 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Mon 28 Oct 2019 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>
Tue 29 Oct 2019 13:30  Barrow Good Neighbour Scheme  Barrow Good Neighbour Scheme Drop-In session  more >>
Wed 30 Oct 2019 14:30  BB Club Natter & Chatter Afternoon  Bishop beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 30 Oct 2019 19:30  Wednesday Evening Talk at the Library  33, North Street, Barrow upon Soar  more >>
Wed 30 Oct 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 31 Oct 2019 09:30  Free Drop-in IT Session  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Thu 31 Oct 2019 10:00  Barrow Footpaths Group  Barrow Footpaths Group Task 30  more >>

November 2019

                                                               
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Fri 1 Nov 2019 19:00  Oliver  Presented by Barrow Youth Theatre  more >>
Sat 2 Nov 2019 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 2 Nov 2019 14:00  Craft & Crochet Club  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 2 Nov 2019 14:00  Oliver  Presented by Barrow Youth Theatre  more >>
Sat 2 Nov 2019 19:00  Twinning Association Skittles  Conservative Club  more >>
Sat 2 Nov 2019 19:00  Oliver  Presented by Barrow Youth Theatre  more >>
Mon 4 Nov 2019 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 5 Nov 2019 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 6 Nov 2019 15:30  Mothers' Union  more >>
Thu 7 Nov 2019 09:30  Free Drop-in IT Session  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Thu 7 Nov 2019 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Sun 10 Nov 2019 10:00  Remembrance Day Service and Parade  Holy Trinity Church & War Memorial  more >>
Mon 11 Nov 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Wed 13 Nov 2019 10:00  Barrow Footpaths Group  Barrow Footpaths Group Task 31  more >>
Wed 13 Nov 2019 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Wed 13 Nov 2019 19:30  Reading Friends - Book Lovers  Barrow Community Library  more >>
Wed 13 Nov 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 14 Nov 2019 09:30  Free Drop-in IT Session  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Fri 15 Nov 2019 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Mon 18 Nov 2019 14:00  BB Club Film "Rocketman"  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Tue 19 Nov 2019 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 20 Nov 2019 19:30  Gardening Club  Barrow Community Library  more >>
Thu 21 Nov 2019 09:30  Free Drop-in IT Session  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Fri 22 Nov 2019 19:30  Centre Stage presents: Les Gloriables by Spitz & Co  Humphrey Perkins Community Centre  more >>
Mon 25 Nov 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Mon 25 Nov 2019 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>
Wed 27 Nov 2019 14:30  BB Club Natter & Chatter Afternoon  Bishop beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 27 Nov 2019 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 27 Nov 2019 19:30  Wednesday Evening Talk at the Library  33, North Street, Barrow upon Soar  more >>
Wed 27 Nov 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 28 Nov 2019 09:30  Free Drop-in IT Session  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Fri 29 Nov 2019 19:00  Twinning Association Quiz Night  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>

December 2019

                                                 
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Mon 2 Dec 2019 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 3 Dec 2019 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 4 Dec 2019 15:30  Mothers' Union  more >>
Thu 5 Dec 2019 09:30  Free Drop-in IT Session  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Thu 5 Dec 2019 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Fri 6 Dec 2019 09:00  Christmas Tree Festival  in Holy Trinity Church  more >>
Fri 6 Dec 2019 19:30  Concert "A Night at the Musicals"  in Holy Trinity Church  more >>
Sat 7 Dec 2019 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 7 Dec 2019 10:00  Chistmas Tree Festival  in Holy Trinity Church  more >>
Sat 7 Dec 2019 14:00  Craft & Crochet Club  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 7 Dec 2019 14:30  Christmas Street Market & Big Switch On  High Street, Barrow upon Soar  more >>
Sun 8 Dec 2019 12:00  Christmas Tree Festival  in Holy Trinity Church  more >>
Mon 9 Dec 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Wed 11 Dec 2019 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Wed 11 Dec 2019 19:30  Gardening Club AGM  Barrow Community Library  more >>
Wed 11 Dec 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 12 Dec 2019 09:30  Free Drop-in IT Session  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Mon 16 Dec 2019 14:00  BB Club Film "Sometimes, Always, Never"  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Tue 17 Dec 2019 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 18 Dec 2019 19:30  Reading Friends - Book Lovers  Barrow Community Library  more >>
Thu 19 Dec 2019 09:30  Free Drop-in IT Session  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Fri 20 Dec 2019 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Sat 21 Dec 2019 19:30  BUSCA Christmas Ballroom Dance  at Humphrey Perkins Community Centre  more >>
Mon 23 Dec 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Mon 30 Dec 2019 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>

January 2020

   
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Wed 1 Jan 2020 15:30  Mothers' Union  more >>
Thu 2 Jan 2020 09:30  Free Drop-in IT Session  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>

Previous page: Barrow Historical Photos
Next page: Village History

 

Last Updated. 03-May-2019 By Keith