Barrow upon Soar Facebook
Village Diary

 Village Diary

Please note that some of these events may be cancelled due to the Coronavirus crisis

This diary page is continuously updated, based upon the Local Events Calendar. If you would like an event to be included in the Local Events, then please write brief details in the Village Diary, which is kept in the Library, North Street.


September 2021

     
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Mon 27 Sep 2021 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Wed 29 Sep 2021 14:30  BB Club Natter & Chatter Afternoon  Bishop beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 29 Sep 2021 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>

October 2021

                                   
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Mon 4 Oct 2021 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 5 Oct 2021 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Thu 7 Oct 2021 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Mon 11 Oct 2021 09:00  Bishop Beveridge Club Trip  Boundary Mill  more >>
Mon 11 Oct 2021 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Wed 13 Oct 2021 14:30  The Joy of Painting  Bishop Beveridge Clib  more >>
Wed 13 Oct 2021 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Wed 13 Oct 2021 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Fri 15 Oct 2021 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Mon 18 Oct 2021 14:00  BB Club Film: The Good Liar  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Tue 19 Oct 2021 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 20 Oct 2021 14:30  BB Club Bingo  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 20 Oct 2021 19:30  Gardening Club  Methodist Church, North Street  more >>
Mon 25 Oct 2021 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Wed 27 Oct 2021 14:30  BB Club Birthday Tea  The Gap, Baptist Church  more >>
Wed 27 Oct 2021 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 27 Oct 2021 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 30 Oct 2021 14:00  Craft & Crochet Club  Methodist Church, North Street  more >>

November 2021

                                     
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Mon 1 Nov 2021 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 2 Nov 2021 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Thu 4 Nov 2021 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Mon 8 Nov 2021 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Wed 10 Nov 2021 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Wed 10 Nov 2021 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Sun 14 Nov 2021 10:00  Remembrance Day Service and Parade  Holy Trinity Church & War Memorial  more >>
Mon 15 Nov 2021 14:00  BB Club Film: The Secret Garden  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Tue 16 Nov 2021 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 17 Nov 2021 14:30  BB Club Bingo  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 17 Nov 2021 19:30  Gardening Club  Methodist Church, North Street  more >>
Thu 18 Nov 2021 09:00  Bishop Beveridge Club Trip  Harrogate Christmas Market  more >>
Fri 19 Nov 2021 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Mon 22 Nov 2021 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Wed 24 Nov 2021 14:30  BB Club Natter & Chatter Afternoon  Bishop beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 24 Nov 2021 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 24 Nov 2021 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 27 Nov 2021 14:00  Craft & Crochet Club  Methodist Church, North Street  more >>
Mon 29 Nov 2021 14:00  BB Club Film: Casablanca  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>

December 2021

                             
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Thu 2 Dec 2021 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Fri 3 Dec 2021 12:00  BB Club Christmas Lunch  Longcliffe Golf Club  more >>
Mon 6 Dec 2021 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 7 Dec 2021 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 8 Dec 2021 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Wed 8 Dec 2021 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Mon 13 Dec 2021 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Wed 15 Dec 2021 19:30  Gardening Club  Methodist Church, North Street  more >>
Fri 17 Dec 2021 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Mon 20 Dec 2021 14:00  BB Club Film: Judy  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Tue 21 Dec 2021 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 22 Dec 2021 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 22 Dec 2021 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Mon 27 Dec 2021 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Wed 29 Dec 2021 14:30  BB Club Natter & Chatter Afternoon  Bishop beveridge Club  more >>

January 2022

                     
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Mon 3 Jan 2022 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 4 Jan 2022 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 5 Jan 2022 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 6 Jan 2022 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Mon 10 Jan 2022 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Tue 18 Jan 2022 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 19 Jan 2022 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Fri 21 Jan 2022 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Mon 24 Jan 2022 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Wed 26 Jan 2022 14:30  BB Club Natter & Chatter Afternoon  Bishop beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 26 Jan 2022 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>

February 2022

                     
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Tue 1 Feb 2022 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 2 Feb 2022 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 3 Feb 2022 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Mon 7 Feb 2022 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Mon 14 Feb 2022 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Tue 15 Feb 2022 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 16 Feb 2022 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Fri 18 Feb 2022 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 23 Feb 2022 14:30  BB Club Natter & Chatter Afternoon  Bishop beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 23 Feb 2022 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Mon 28 Feb 2022 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>

March 2022

     
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Tue 1 Mar 2022 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 2 Mar 2022 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 3 Mar 2022 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>

Previous page: Barrow Historical Photos
Next page: Village History

 

Last Updated. 29-June-2021 By Keith